27/02/2015: Aspire to Lead – PwC’s ‘Women in leadership’ series

Diverse Feamle Entrepeneurs

Are you just starting out in your career? Are you keen to learn more about building your confidence at work? Or are you interested in becoming a better leader?

On Friday 27 February 2015, we will be hosting our second global webcast as part of Aspire to Lead: PwC’s ‘Women in Leadership’ series.

Following the success of our webcast with Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg last year, this year we’ll be speaking with authors of The Confidence Code, Katty Kay and Claire Shipman, Eileen Naughton, Leader of Google UK and PwC leaders about building confidence and answering the question: ‘What would you do if you were not afraid?

The webcast will be broadcast live from our London office at 9.30am PT |12:30pm ET | 17:30pm GMT and is open to anyone who would like to join via a live broadcast.

Register here: Click here to sign up and watch the webcast

Featuring Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg

Last year, PwC delivered its first-ever global forum focussed on women and leadership to students around the world. The event was part of ‘Aspire to Lead: The PwC Women’s Leadership Series’, which focused on how female students can navigate the transition from campus to career.

The event was broadcast on the 24 April 2014 and featured Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg, who set up a non-profit organisation LeanIn.Org, and was joined by LeanIn president Rachel Glean.

As business leaders, they offered tips to graduates on finding the right job, negotiating your first salary and succeeding in your career. Sheryl was also joined by Terri McClements, PwC’s US Human Capital Leader and Global Talent Leader, who shared her insights and experiences.

The live webcast was viewed by thousands of people in more than 100 countries.

Click here to watch a playback film of the day with international subtitles.

Related Posts

X