Nominations are now open for the 22nd Annual WIBF Awards for Achievement

women in banking and finance featured

Women in Banking and Finance (WIBF) is now accepting nominations for its 22nd Annual WIBF Awards for Achievement, which celebrates talented women working in banking and finance and all those men and women supporting diversity in the industry in the United Kingdom.

Speaking about the awards, Vivienne Artz said, “The WIBF Awards for Achievement highlight the inspirational work taking place in pursuit of excellence in the banking and financial services sector.”

“At the same time, it provides a public platform to share personal stories of success, effort and aspiration and to encourage organisations to enable and reward those who are role models for equality of opportunity in our sector.”

“With the aim of aligning with the pace of change in our industry, we are excited to introduce the WIBF Tech Start Award category.”

“This award will recognise role models who through their leadership, technical expertise or as innovators, are leading the tech agenda in financial services.”

WIBF will be recognising achievements in five categories:

• WIBF Young Professional Award, sponsored by Barclays
• WIBF Champion for Women Award, sponsored by Credit Suisse
• WIBF Award for Achievement, sponsored by Citi
• WIBF Team Diversity Award
• WIBF Tech Star Award

The winners of the 22nd Annual WIBF Awards for Achievement will be announced at a luncheon on 14th June 2019, where the Governor of the Bank of England, Dr. Mark Carney, will deliver the keynote speech.


Professionals currently working within the financial services industry or in direct connection to it may be nominated. Nominees do not need to be individual or corporate members of WIBF and men may be nominated for the Champion for Women Award. The nominees’ main place of work must be in the UK.

To be able to nominate someone for an award you must either be an individual member of WIBF or be working for an employer that is a corporate member.

Nominations are open until 27th February 2019. Details of the award categories, how to nominate and nomination form are available online at

The winners of the 22nd Annual WIBF Awards for Achievement will be announced at a luncheon to take place on the 14th June 2019 at The Hilton on Park Lane, London. This event is open to the public and tickets can be bought online.

Related Posts