Nominations now open for annual #BeAGameChanger Awards

Now in their third year, the #BeAGameChanger awards highlight the stories of sporting role models, leaders, journalists, broadcasters and businesses that drive women’s sport.


Women in sport
Image via Shutterstock

The  #BeAGameChanger Awards will take place in London on May 11th, 2017 for an established audience of elite athletes, politicians, sports leaders, influences and journalists.

They are viewed as having a massive influence on shaping the agenda of women’s sport and gaining recognition from major brands, athletes and broadcasters.

“The Women’s Sport Trust have been groundbreaking in pushing women’s sport into new and exciting territory. They have led the charge and are an absolute inspiration to me and many others.”,  commented Kate Richardson-Walsh OBE, Gold Medal winning GB Women’s Hockey Captain.

Previous winners of prestigious #BeAGameChanger’s Awards have included the likes of Nicola Adams MBE, Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson and Clare Balding, along with organisations such as BBC Sport, Parkrun UK and British Rowing and individuals and groups making an impact in the community.

This year’s awards, sponsored by software giant Microsoft, promise to be even bigger and better.

Julia Moore of Pinset Masons said:

“We were blown away. I tend to go to a fair amount of industry bashes and this was by far the most inspiring and most fun I’ve had. It is also a big reason why our sports group has decided to become more actively involved in women’s sport.”

The categories:

Sporting Role Model – Individual

This award has been kindly sponsored by Pinsent Masons.

Sporting Role Model – Team 

This award has been kindly sponsored by Pinsent Masons.

Ambassador of Women’s Sport

This award has been kindly sponsored by Pinsent Masons.

Sponsor Partnership of the Year

National Governing Body of the Year

Inspiring Initiative – National

Inspiring Initiative – Local/Grassroots

Photographer / Filmmaker of the Year

Imagery of the Year

Media Initiative of the Year

Media Individual of the Year

Outstanding Contribution to Women’s Sport

This Award is chosen by Women’s Sport Trust.


Pioneer 20 2024 - Top 20 refugee women in the EU

Upcoming Events


24jul12:3013:15Menopause: Workplace challenges & solutions webinar

25jul19:0020:00The science of procrastination: Understanding and overcoming the delay Loop | Go To Yellow

Job Board Banner

Related Posts