Nominations are now open for the 2017 Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award

Veuve Clicquot awards, champagne

Nominations are now open for the 2017 Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award.

The award, which counts Dame Marjorie Scardino DBE FRSA, Anya Hindmarch MBE and Dame Zaha Hadid DBE as past winners, celebrates the success of businesswomen worldwide.

The award will highlight its 44th recipient and was the first international award created to specifically recognise the contribution that women have made in business. The award is given to those who share the same qualities as Madame Clicquot – her enterprising spirit, her courage and the determination necessary to accomplish her business goals.

This year also sees the introduction of the Veuve Clicquot Social Purpose Award, a new category that aims to celebrate businesswomen championing social purpose beyond their core businesses.

Speaking about the award, Julie Nollet, Marketing & Communications Director, Moët Hennessy UK, said, “The Veuve Clicquot Social Purpose Award celebrates businesswomen that maximize benefit through profit, who create a positive impact on people or the environment.”

“This is about shining a light on a new business category, one that has huge relevance today, one that has a social or environmental mission at its core.”

“We want this year’s awards to celebrate women in business; create new connections, mentor networks; and encourage others that success is achievable.”

“Our past winners of Veuve Clicquot Business Woman Award and New Generation Award prove that the UK is the global hotbed for female talent and we’re excited to uncover 2017’s winners.”

“We have no doubt the recipient of the inaugural Social Purpose Award will exude those same qualities.”

Those nominated for the 44th Veuve Clicquot Business Women Award, New Generation Award and Social Purpose Award will be entered into the process of finding the best female business female talent in the UK. Three exceptional women will be awarded the top prizes during a prestigious ceremony in London in May 2017.

To enter the nominations, click here.

TechWomen100 Awards 2024 Nominations open

Upcoming Events


14jun09:3016:00Personal Impact and Career Confidence (women only)

18jun09:3015:30Women in Leadership Conference | 18 June 24 | Science Gallery

19jun15:0017:00Virtual Class | Breastfeeding and Returning to Work Class

20junAll Day25The MoonWalk Iceland 2024

22junAll DayPRIDE PARTY presented by KIKI

22jun20:0023:30Pride Edinburgh Official After Party | Virgin Hotels Edinburgh

26jun10:0011:00How can school leaders support Menstrual Health and Menopause at work? | Online

27jun08:4518:00The Brilliance Summit

29jun09:0018:30Pride in London Parade with RICS

29jun10:0016:00Pride in London - Outvertising Walking Group

29jun10:3012:00Yoga for Acceptance - an Event for Pride

30jun19:0022:00PRIDE BINGO

Job Board Banner

Related Posts